Keeping motivated

It’s been almost 2 weeks since my last post, and blogging is one of the ways of keeping myself motivated. Arghhhhhh when I don’t feel motivated!

Last week wasn’t good: every day I had a food plan and food prepared and ready, but had major extras every day that weren’t planned. Here was my thought process, or rather, lack of thought process: Oh look, free chocolates! Oh look, cookies from the staff room! Oh look, chips on sale! Every day the plan was 1600 calories and running 5 times a week, but it was more like 2100-5000 calories a day and I only ran twice last week.

Why do I sabotage myself like this? Was it the lack of running which lead to feeling bad, leading to eating? Or sheer laziness or not wanting to deny myself anything last week? Was I happy? Was I sad last week? What was going on?

And why am I doing the same thing today? I’ve already binged on a box of cookies after work today because of feeling angry (and justifiable anger given the situation). Do I eat when I feel strong emotions?

What’s my prognosis for this week if today is already completely off track???

Leave a comment