Re-motivated!

I’m moving over a new blog to this site so I’ll reference the old one here.  

This is also a good time to do this as the last few weeks have been very eye-opening about the relationship I have with food and why losing weight and keeping it off hasn’t worked before.  For me, and this isn’t for everyone, the reasons I eat and gain weight are like an addiction and I need to approach weight loss in a new way entirely.

Spent the weekend reviewing the last month or so and feel back on track. I know what works for me:

– gym and cardio 5-6 times a week and am re-committed to that. It also helps me keep a good mental-health level and sleep so much better.

– back to tracking and counting calories

What’s new:

– viewing all the “treats” and “cheats” I have as an addiction and relating it back to when I quit smoking. Ending those habits will  suck at first and will be  physically, then mentally challenging. But it does get easier and becomes a lifestyle.

– not relating food and calories consumed with words like “good” or “bad”.

– accepting I will have days or even weeks (hope to keep it to days though) where I am not at 100% of where I want to be. No one is perfect.

Did you notice not once was there a mention of a goal loss? That’s right, because it’s not about that anymore. Huge realization. It’s about changing my behaviors, not my body!

Leave a comment