Hard work

I took last night (when I really wanted to sit on the couch) to plan the next 4 days and get my food ready. I wrote it all out and surprise – I felt my anxiety go down! As usual, I have about 3-4 social situations a week that involve food or beer and in no way am I ready to quit those because of diet. I do want to feel confident and not scared of these situations because of the food.

By planning out the food for the next 4 days I’m able to be moderate (as in – one beer, order a salad, one serving from the buffet table) and reduce the rest of the food calories for the day. Success and I feel no apprehension about the social events which is exactly how it should be!

Today I mostly stuck to the plan and at Indian buffet had only one serving, ate slow, and no naan bread. However, I did have a small bit of dessert. This was great and I feel like I accomplished my goal.

3 weeks ago I was all fired out and now it feels like hard work again. So… gotta stick to the plan which is plan out meals, record the calories, and a few things from the Beck Diet book.

Weighted myself and of course, no loss. But, it’s not as much about the weight as before. I want to have a few weeks of reducing calories … no.. even that’s too ambitious for now. I want to have a few weeks without a binge. Then I can focus on reducing calories, then I can weigh in.

Leave a comment