Not quite as planned

Ha ha ha… within an hour of writing the last entry I was at McDonald’s eating a large McFlurry. Yikes, definitely not as planned but in my head I left the door open and started that battle. Some of you may know what that feels like.

You start debating whether or not you should give to a craving, then the desire gets stronger. All this instead of just thinking “no choice!” and closing that door in your head. The real reason that started all this was stress of the parking situation in my condo and when I got into my car to go the gym it started all over again and I was overwhelmed with anger and stress over my side neighbor who once again hit my car. This has been going on for 2 years and it’s time I escalate it even though I don’t feel safe in doing so. I’ve written a nice note about it, and 3 weeks ago talked to the owners of the car yet it still happens.

I drove to the gym and sat in the parking lot and thought – no way am I working out and drove to McDonalds.

Lesson of the event – don’t even open the door to that thought. Try “I’m really, really stressed and working it out with sweat will make me feel a lot better than food”.

Good news thought, I weighted today and have lost 3 pounds! And  had two great social situations in the last two days where I stuck to the plan 🙂 Wanted to share with you a great entry on Bitchcakes blog, it’s very inspirational and about not giving up http://msbitchcakes.blogspot.com/2010/02/reader-question-how-do-you-recover-from.html and it’s her blog and few others that help keep me focused and positive!

Leave a comment